Ryeo Wook to Release His First Solo Album


[by Kim Young Shin] Ryeo Wook will warm the freezing winter days with his first solo album ‘The Little Prince’.

All of the tracks from his solo album will be released on major online music stores including MelOn, Genie and Naver Music on January 28 at midnight. The album has six tracks including the title song ‘The Little Prince’. The songs deliver Ryeo Wook’s attractive voice and sensibility in music.

His album consists of songs that are very different in flavor. ‘POOM’, one of the six tracks, is a pop ballad that depicts a mother’s love in the eyes of a blunt son. ‘Foxy Girl’ is medium tempo pop dance music with groovy beat and addictive melody. Rapper DinDin featured in the song.

Ballad ‘Like a Star’ has string and piano sound along with Ryeo Wook’s voice. In medium tempo track ‘Hello’ retro sounds are twisted into trendy music. ‘People you may know’ portrays the situation where you may see your ex-lover in a social network that suggests a new friend to you.

On January 25, Ryeo Wook uncovered a teaser video of the new song ‘The Little Prince’ on his official website and SMTOWN’s official YouTube channel.

Meanwhile, Ryeo Wook held a showcase for his new album at the Hyundai Card Understage in Hannam-dong, Seoul on January 25. (photo by SM Entertainment)

Contact: news@bntnews.co.uk