MBC Gayo Daejejeon Unveils Whole Lineup


[by Ent Team] The whole lineup of 2016 MBC Gayo Daejejeon was finally confirmed.

MBC will have its 2016 Gayo Daejejeon on December 31 and the final lineup was disclosed on December 27, raising curiosity amongst expected viewers. First generation idols S.E.S and Shinhwa will not only performed their new respective songs for the first time, Guckkasten member Ha Hyeon Woo will also perform.

The first part of the lineup had been revealed on December 21 and it included EXO, Tae Yeon, SHINee, INFINITE, BTS, SISTAR, CN Blue, APink, B1A4, AOA, BAP, EXID, BTOBE, VIXX, GOT7, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, Seventeen, G.Friend, TWICE, Monsta X, UP10TION, Han Dong Geun, Tae Jin Ah and Hong Jin Young.

The second part of the lineup includes big names of Korean music, especially S.E.S who’s making its first comeback 14 years after the last one, in 2002. Their upcoming song, scheduled for January 1st, will exclusively be revealed on MBC’s stage the day before in a special performance.

As for Shinhwa, they are showing up at a yearend ceremony for the first time since ages. The guys will perform ‘TOUCH’, the title song of their 13th album for the first time in front of faithful fans and music lovers.

Meanwhile, MBC’S 2016 Gayo Daejejeon will start at 8:55PM KST on December 31. (photo by MBC)

Contact: news@bntnews.co.uk